DEUTSCH  |  ENGLISH
Studio

MARAMEO was founded in 1992 and, since that time, has established itself as an institution of vital importance to the Berlin dance scene. The original concept - to offer affordable, daily training for professional dancers - has remained constant over the years. Situated in the centre of Berlin, the studio sees itself as a place of exchange for the approximately 500 people who daily attend classes and who demand the highest quality from our courses.

Mornings at Marameo belong to professional dancers who can rely on continuity, as well as innovative approaches, in both the classical and modern classes which are taught by experienced teachers and international guests. 'ShowTime', which has become a very sought-after platform, provides professional dancers training at Marameo with the opportunity to present their work.

In the afternoons, approximately 100 children between the ages of 3 and 13 take dance courses at Marameo. As well as helping children discover a joy in movement, the classes develop their emotional and physical strength. The preparation for the annual performances gives our young dancers the opportunity to take an active part in the creative process and to develop a feeling for dance as a performing art.

Courses on our diverse evening programme are chiefly influenced by each teacher's unique artistic perspective. There are just as inspiring courses for beginners as there are for advanced dance fanatics. Performance projects, which bring exciting dance pieces to the stage, take place on a regular basis.

Marameo Berlin e.V is a registered non-profit organisation which aims to promote contemporary dance forms to people of all ages. Children, teenagers, adults, amateurs and professional dancers can all connect with and experience the fascination of physical movement.

Technical Information

Large Studio
This former gym is approximately 23 metres long by 11 metres wide with a 16 metre long mirrored wall. There is a sprung floor, a barre and a piano as well as a stereo system (with 2 CD players, iPod connector) and four speakers.

Small Studio
The small studio has a laminate floor and is approximately 5 metres wide by 7.80 metres long. There is a stereo system with CD Player, tape deck, iPod connector and two speakers.

DEUTSCH  |  ENGLISH
Studio

Das MARAMEO wurde 1992 gegründet und hat sich seitdem als unverzichtbare Institution der Berliner Tanzszene etabliert. Das ursprüngliche Konzept - ein bezahlbares und tägliches Tänzertraining für TänzerInnen anzubieten - hat sich zu einer Konstante in ständiger Bewegung entwickelt. Mitten in der Mitte Berlins gelegen versteht es sich auch als ein Ort des Austausches unter den ca. 500 Nutzern der täglichen Trainingsklassen, deren qualitativ hoher Anspruch sich durch alle Unterrichts- und Kursangebote zieht.

Der Morgen gehört den professionellen Tänzern, die sich sowohl im klassischen wie auch modernen Training auf Kontinuität und innovative Ansätze verlassen können. Gegeben wird es von erfahrenen Pädagogen und internationalen Gastdozenten. Mit ShowTime hat sich ein begehrtes Forum entwickelt, in dem die bei uns trainierenden KünstlerInnen sich vorstellen können in ihren unterschiedlichsten Kunstformen.

Am Nachmittag tanzen ca. 100 Kinder im Alter von 3-13 Jahren. Die Kinderklassen fördern nicht „nur“ die Freude an der Bewegung, sondern auch die emotionalen und physischen Stärken der Kinder. Die vorbereitenden Proben zu den jährlich stattfindenden Vorstellungen lassen die jungen TänzerInnen aktiv am kreativen Prozess teilhaben und Lust entwickeln am Tanz als darstellender Kunst.

Das abendliche Kursprogramm ist vielfältig und geprägt von der künstlerischen Handschrift des jeweiligen Dozenten. Für absolute Anfänger gibt es genauso inspirierende Kursangebote wie für die tanzwütigen Fortgeschrittenen. Regelmäßig stattfindende Performanceprojekte bringen spannende Stücke auf die Bühne.

Marameo Berlin e.V. ist ein gemeinnütziger eingetragener Verein mit dem Ziel der generationenübergreifenden Förderung von zeitgenössischen Tanzformen. Für Kinder, Jugendliche, Erwachsene, Laien und professionelle Tänzer ist Bewegung in ihrer ganzen Faszination erlebbar.
Technische Angaben

Großer Saal
Die ehemalige Turnhalle ist ca. 23 m lang und 11 m breit mit einer Spiegelfront von 16 m. Der Parkettboden ist mit Tanzteppich ausgelegt, Ballettstangen, ein Klavier, sowie eine Musikanlage (2 CD-Player, iPod-Anschluss) mit 4 Lautsprechern sind vorhanden.

Kleiner Saal
mit einem hellen Laminat-Boden ausgelegt, ca. 5 m breit und 7.80 m lang. 10 Yoga-/ Pilatesmatten und 7 Hocker für Gyrokinesis sind vorhanden, sowie eine Musikanlage mit CD-Player, Tapedeck, iPod-Anschluss und 2 Lautsprechern.